Home Tourism News Two panels of TAAN election candidates announced
September 2, 2019

Two panels of TAAN election candidates announced

Kathmandu: Two panels of candidates for the upcoming 41st general election of Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) slated for 6 September 2019 were announced at press meets held in two different places in Kathmandu Monday.

Khum Bahadur Subedi’s panel was announced at Naxal Banquet and Anjan Thapa’s panel announced at Hotel Woodland.

Khum Bahadur Subedi panel
Khum Bahadur Subedi panel

Khum Bahadur Subedi’s panel for Executive Committee includes Nabin Trital for the post of Senior vice-president, Cholendra Bahadur Karki for first Vice-chairman, Bharat Sapkota for second vice-chairman, Karma Sherpa for General Secretary, Pradip Kumar Ghimire for Secretary, Ritu Gyamdan for treasurer, Surya Kumar Shrestha for vice treasurer.

The members of this committee include Khom Raj Adhikari, Simbir Ghale, Sonam Gyaljen Sherpa, Kanchha Sherpa, Kesh Prasad Dahal, Sanam Sherpa, Rabindra Maharjan, Tenjing Sherpa and Buddhakumari Adhikari.

Anjan Thapa panel
Anjan Thapa panel

Similarly, Anjan Thapa’s panel for the Executive Committee includes, Rishi Prasad Nepal for senior vice-chairman, Prakash Chandra Devkota for first vice-chairman, Tenjing Sherpa for second vice-chairman, Sarita Lama for General Secretary, Damodar Dhakal for Secretary, Tek Bahadur Khakural for treasurer and Pradip Pandit for vice-treasurer.

The members include Ngimadiki Sherpa, Sunil Silwal, Krishna Gopal Shrestha, Prem Bahadur Lama, Raghunath Poudel, Ram Bahadur Gurung, Sriram Adhikari, Mingma Sherpa, and Thakur Sapkota respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

883 tourists visit Khaptad in seven months

Kathmandu: A total of 883 travelers visited Khaptad region in the Sudurpaschim Province in…