Home Features 14 districts issue prohibitory order against COVID-19
August 5, 2020

14 districts issue prohibitory order against COVID-19

Kathmandu: Prohibitory order has been issued in several parts of 14 districts across the country in a bid to contain the further spread of coronavirus.

The infections rate is rising with the lifting of lockdown since the night of July 21. It may be noted that respective districts and local levels have been given the right to impose lockdown or take other restrictive measures against the virus being based on the infections rate in the given territory.

According to the Home Ministry, the prohibitory order has been issued in Saptari, Dhanusha, Nuwakot, Banke, Morang, Parsa, Bara, Mahottari, Jhapa, Sunsari, Bajhang, Darchula, Sarlahi and Syangja. Parsa, Bara and Sarlahi districts while other disticts continue to ease lock downs.

Earlier yesterday, the experts had advised the Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli to impose lock down or curfew to curb the increasing Coronavirus cases depending upon the crisis in the country (RSS).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

883 tourists visit Khaptad in seven months

Kathmandu: A total of 883 travelers visited Khaptad region in the Sudurpaschim Province in…