Home Features Nepal opens only 10 border points for cross-border movement
August 12, 2020

Nepal opens only 10 border points for cross-border movement

Kathmandu: Nepal has opened only 10 border points to allow cross border movement of Nepali nationals across Nepal-India border.

The government decided to open only 10 points across border line instead of 20 cross border points already opened due to the increasing risk of Covid-19 in the country.

According to Minister for Information and Communication Technology Dr Yubraj Khatiwada, the government spokesperson, who shared this information Tuesday , these 10 border points which will remain open for cross border movement include Kakarbhitta in Jhapa, Rani in Morang, Madar in Siraha and Gaur in Rautahat district, via Birgunj of Parsa, Belahiya in Rupandehi, Krishnanagar in Kapilvastu, Jamunaha in Banke, Gauriphanta in Kailai and Gaddachauki in Kanchanpur.

These border entry points are meant for only the Nepali people to return home from India, whereas Nepal’s international border will remain closed until September 16.

Those breaching this government order will be dealt with stern action said the Minister Khatiwada.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Mustang as international tourist destination

Luring Mustang as one of the top tourist destinations in Nepal involves highlighting its u…