Home Features Four airways permitted to operate regular int’l flights
June 2, 2021

Four airways permitted to operate regular int’l flights

Kathmandu: Civil Aviation Authority of Nepal (CAAN) has permitted four airway companies to operate regular flights to international destinations from Tuesday onwards.

CAAN approved the flight schedules of these airlines effective from June 1 to June 30. These airline agencies include Turkish Airlines, Qatar Airways, and Air India.

According to the new flight schedule allowed under new circumstances, Turkish Airlines can fly in the Istanbul-Kathmandu-Istanbul sector, Qatar Airways to Doha, Air India to Delhi, and Nepal Airlines to Delhi and Doha.

Turkish Airlines will carry out the flight every Thursday, Qatar Airways, and Nepal Airlines to Doha on every Monday effective from June 7. Likewise, Air India and Nepal Airlines as per air bubble transport arrangement will continue to fly to Delhi every Friday and Wednesday, respectively.

CAAN has approved these flights to international destinations in compliance with the government’s decision made on May 27 to enable the needy public amid the terrible situation created by the global Covid-19.

CAAN has also emphasized the use of safety protocols to curb the spreading spree of the deadly Covid-19. International flights in Nepal were suspended since May 7 and domestic flights suspended from May 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Foreign Tourists Flock to Himalayan Routes

During this period, the main trekking routes of the Annapurna region were visited by 79,23…