Home home featured Master-plan ready to construct 10 Himalayan cities
August 7, 2022

Master-plan ready to construct 10 Himalayan cities

dolpo festivalKathmandu: The government is mulling over constructing 10 Himalayan cities with the aim of increasing tourism prospects and reducing the migration of people from the Himalayan region to other regions.

In the year 2017, the government announced that the tourist places of the Himalayan region, Lukla, Jomsom, Simkot, Martadi, and Syafrumbesi, would be developed as new cities to promote tourism in the country.

The government’s plan is to develop infrastructure in these areas and promote tourism and attract people there.

In the financial year 2022/023, the government has put forward a plan to develop a total of ten Himalayan cities by adding five more. The government has established Lukla (Solukhumbu), Syafrumbesi (Rasuwa), Jomsom (Mustang), Simkot (Humla), Martadi (Bajura), Phungling (Taplejung), Kimathanka (Sankhuwasabha), Chame (Manang), Dunai (Dolpa) and Kolti (Bajura) for the Himalayan cities.

The master plan has been prepared for the construction of 10 new Himalayan cities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

An Odyssey via Buddhist Pilgrimage

Nepal is not just a paradise for trekkers and adventurers; it is also a spiritual haven fo…